Tactical-pants pages mix fiber blends, fabric names, pad systems, and garment weights in ways that are hard to compare. This reference puts the maker's own product-page statements into fixed columns. It covers 20 model pages from 9 manufacturers. It does not rank the models or turn a missing specification into a negative claim.
If the manufacturer does not state a specification, do not fill the silence with a guess. “Not stated” means unconfirmed, not absent.
Every specification here links to the manufacturer page. If something is missing, check that source instead of borrowing an answer from a similar model.
Use this table when the material or construction is the question. Use the tactical pants breakdown for the separate buying discussion and its narrower knee-pad compatibility table. The two pages serve different jobs. This page records stated specifications. The other page discusses choices.
20 manufacturer pages
Model-by-model reference
| Maker / model | Fabric composition as stated | Fabric weight as stated | Stretch construction as stated | Knee-pad system | MultiCam or camouflage offered |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
67% polyester / 33% cotton Flex-Tac stretch canvas source | Not stated | Flex-Tac mechanical stretch canvas source | Not stated | Not stated | |
66% cotton / 31% polyester / 3% elastane cavalry twill source | 8.8 oz source | 3% elastane source | Not stated | Not stated | |
65/35 polyester/cotton ripstop source | Not stated | Flex-Tac 2-way mechanical stretch source | Internal pocket source | Not stated | |
65% polyester / 35% cotton ripstop source | 6.2 oz source | Not stated | Internal pocket source | Not stated | |
Softshell materials source | Not stated | Not stated | Internal pocket source | Yes source | |
84% nylon / 16% spandex source | Not stated | 16% spandex source | Not stated | Yes source | |
50/50 NYCO ripstop source | Not stated | 4-way stretch-woven accents source | Integrated pads source | Yes source | |
50/50 NYCO ripstop source | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes source | |
Custom stretch VTX Ripstop source | Not stated | Custom stretch VTX Ripstop source | Integrated pads source | Yes source | |
Custom stretch VTX Ripstop source | Not stated | Custom stretch VTX Ripstop source | Not stated | Yes source | |
64% polyester / 32% cotton / 4% spandex NEXStretch source | 6.5 oz source | NEXStretch 2-way integrated stretch source | Internal pocket source | Not stated | |
65/35 polyester/cotton rip-stop source | 6.5 oz source | Panels: 91% nylon / 9% spandex source | Not stated | Not stated | |
Integrated pads source | Not stated | ||||
Integrated pads source | Yes source | ||||
48% cotton / 25% 37.5 polyester / 27% T400 polyester twill source | 6 oz source | T400 polyester stretch blend source | Not stated | Not stated | |
98% cotton / 2% spandex source | 9.2 oz source | Four-way stretch; 2% spandex source | Not stated | Not stated | |
Body: 42% Lycra T400 polyester / 32% cotton / 26% 37.5 polyester source | Body: 5.9 oz; insert: 6.8 oz source | Stretch woven insert; 7% spandex source | Not stated | Not stated | |
46% recycled nylon / 40% nylon / 14% spandex source | Not stated | 14% spandex; Movement-Mirroring Stretch source | Not stated | Not stated | |
Poly/cotton/spandex rip-stop source | 6.5 oz source | Spandex blend source | Internal pocket source | Not stated | |
65% polyester / 35% cotton lightweight ripstop source | 6.4 oz source | Not stated | Internal pocket source | Not stated |
How to read the cells
The values stay close to the maker's wording. Capitalization is cleaned up for the table, but fiber percentages, branded fabric names, stretch descriptions, and printed weight figures are not converted. If a page states a total garment weight, that number does not enter the fabric-weight column.
A blank could mean the maker omitted the detail, placed it somewhere outside its product page, or described the feature too loosely to fit the frozen categories. It does not prove that the material or feature is absent. This is why the table uses “Not stated” instead of guessing “No.”
Model generations stay separate. A G3 statement does not fill a G4 cell. A Gen.2 statement does not fill an original-model cell. A general brand page does not fill a model row. That boundary makes the table less complete, but it keeps each answer attached to the product page named in the row.
Similar wording does not mean identical specifications. Check the source links before assuming two fabrics, cuts, or model generations match.
Working definitions
These definitions explain how words are sorted here. They do not create a standard or add a property the maker did not state.
- Ripstop
- A woven fabric description that refers to a reinforcement grid. This table repeats the word only when the maker uses it. The word alone does not supply fiber content or weight.
- 65/35 poly-cotton
- A stated blend of 65 percent polyester and 35 percent cotton. When a maker prints only “poly/cotton” without percentages, the table does not turn it into 65/35.
- NYCO 50/50
- A maker's shorthand for an equal nylon and cotton blend. The Crye rows record that model-specific blend without importing a detail from another generation.
- Internal pocket
- Used only when the maker states pocket, internal opening, pad opening, or internal pad-ready construction. It does not say a pad is supplied with the pants.
- Integrated pads
- Used here for a pant-level removable-pad system when the maker also states height or tension adjustment. It describes the system in the pants. It does not mean the removable pads are included.
- Combat pant and field pant
- These are maker product-family labels in this reference. A combat-page statement and a field-page statement are recorded separately. The label does not fill a fabric, stretch, or pad-system cell on its own.
What the table does not claim
Fabric composition is not a verdict about comfort, lifespan, climate, or fit. A higher printed ounce figure is not automatically preferable to a lower one. Stretch can come from a fiber, the weave, or a separate panel, so two rows that both say stretch may describe different constructions.
In the camouflage column, “Yes” means the cited page named MultiCam or another camouflage option. Availability can change after the date we checked.
Pad-system labels describe the pants, not what arrives in a package. Read the maker page before ordering pads, because model and generation compatibility can be specific. Where the maker said only that a field pant accepts a pad but did not describe the mechanism, this table leaves the system category unstated.
Provenance
Checked on 2026-09-05. Every populated specification was read from the named maker's product page. Third-party reviews, retailer pages, forums, and competitor pages were excluded.
The downloadable JSON file contains the recorded manufacturer specifications.
Found a manufacturer-page change or a transcription error? Use our About and contact page and include the manufacturer, model, cell name, and current product-page URL.
Continue from the reference
Looking for a women's cut? Compare women's tactical pants by waist, fit, inseam and pockets.